Running/Fitness / Story

Sweet Treats and Cream

Hello Friends,

So I’ve been trying to cut out sugar since last Friday.  I’ve done this before and it is always a struggle at the beginning.  I came up with this little Dr. Seuss Green Eggs and Ham style poem while I was working out yesterday.  It’s goofy and sounds more strict than I actual mean in some ways because I don’t think there is anything wrong with having a piece of birthday cake or celebrating something with ice cream.  But in the same way that I do not buy my daughter something at the store every time she asks for it, I don’t want to eat cakes and cookies every time I’m offered them, which I feel like is very frequently.  So this was my goofy reminder to eat how I want to eat because I have goals in mind and a life to live.

Sweet Treats and Cream

Hope you like it.  ( If the picture is too small, then you can click on it and it should open a new page with a bigger image.)

Signature

4 thoughts on “Sweet Treats and Cream

  1. Alexia you are an inspiration! Loved every stanza, esp “that sugar bomb of sweetness cheat.” Great poetry. I’d love to see more and I can just see you reading this out loud (or Lizzie for that matter).
    Mom

Leave a Reply

